Members of BCARIN belong to the Association of Canadian Community Colleges (ACCC) and are accredited to administer funding from the three major Canadian federal granting agencies – the Canadian Institutes of Health research (CIHR), the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC).

Members offer a broad-range of expertise and experience in research and development, and the required infrastructure to support innovation in industrial, corporate, and community contexts.

Member institutions include: